Utopia, Travis Scott’s fourth studio album released

Utopia, Travis Scott’s fourth studio album, was finally released on Friday, July 28 via Cactus Jack and Epic Records.

Travis Scott last released an album to the public in 2018 with the highly anticipated release of his third album, Astroworld. With the Drake-assisted “Sicko Mode,” the project would go on to win numerous awards, including a Grammy nomination. Travis Scott plans to release his fourth album, Utopia, in about four years, and is anticipating the same level of success. A project that has taken four years to complete will finally be made available for fans to stream tonight.

Travis Scott shared the album’s lead single, “K-POP,” a Bad Bunny and The Weeknd collaborative effort, in advance of its release. His newest movie, Circus Maximus, which made its debut at a few AMC theaters on Thursday night, also featured music from Utopia. With Gaspar Noé, Nicolas Winding Refn, Harmony Korine, Valdimar Jóhannsson, and Kahlil Joseph, the Houston native co-wrote and co-directed the film.

Additionally, Live Nation Middle East announced on Wednesday that Scott’s scheduled livestream promotion of Utopia at the Pyramids of Giza in Egypt had been postponed because of “complex production issues.” Its cancellation was denied by the concert promoter after several reports about it surfaced earlier this month.

Scott subsequently informed the crowd that Live Nation requires “a bit more time to set lay on lands.”


The album track “Delresto (Echoes)” features Beyoncé. while Sampha and Justin Vernon of Bon Iver are featured on “My Eyes.” Drake is featured on “Meltdown,” Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo, a member of Daft Punk, co-produced “Modern Jam.” On “Telekinesis,” Kid Cudi and SZA both make appearances, while “Looove” features Kid Cudi.